Glory Gardens 8 - The Glory Ashes MOBI ✓ Glory

Glory Gardens 8 - The Glory Ashes No one takes much notice of Ohbert Bennett when he creates a Glory Gardens website, but Ohbert has a mission to make Glory Gardens the most famous junior club in the world He sends out a challenge to all junior sides to beat the reigning world champions The first the other players know about it is when the top young Australian club side, Woolagong CC arrive in England to take up the challenge A five game series dubbed the Junior Ashes is set up around the country and with the press and public following the action the pressure is certainly on With the series tied two two, the final game at Trent Bridge attracts huge crowds and the big question on everyones lips is will the Glory Gardens XI win Ohberts Ashes

  • Paperback
  • 176 pages
  • Glory Gardens 8 - The Glory Ashes
  • Bob Cattell
  • English
  • 14 October 2019

About the Author: Bob Cattell

Is a well known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Glory Gardens 8 The Glory Ashes book, this is one of the most wanted Bob Cattell author readers around the world.

7 thoughts on “Glory Gardens 8 - The Glory Ashes

  1. H H says:

    I bought the Glory Gardens Cricket Club set for my son Cricket is so much better than football, but very few fictional books have been written on it I think my son really enjoyed reading these, although he is usually of a factual stats reader I bought 4 books as a set and individual books to complete the series Unfortunately the individual books were in the older covers so didn t match, so if you are fussy like us you might want to check which covers they have with the seller first to avoid disappointment Second hand books aren t always in as good condition as, for example, second hand CDs, so if you love nice clean unmolested books look for excellent or as new condition, as very good might seem like merely acceptable.

  2. jackets jackets says:

    Bought secondhand In excellent condition Bit of a wait Completed the set which are being avidly read by my 11 yr old grandson I am delighted.

  3. Mrs. Wendy J. Evans Mrs. Wendy J. Evans says:

    Over a period of time have bought the entire Glory Gardens series for my cricket fanatic Grandson aged 11 He has absolutely adored reading them over over again Very disappointed now that this was the last in series Very well written and an excellent choice for young cricket fans

  4. Loulabelle Loulabelle says:

    Good condition

  5. mgd123 mgd123 says:

    My son loves these books

  6. Smirf83 Smirf83 says:

    Once again, Cattell has delivered His pure enthusiasum for cricket shines through throughout the whole book If u haven t read any of the Glory Garden stories, then stop reading this review, and start reading Glory in the Cup, the superb introduction to this magnificent series The glory gardens series is basically about some young cricketers and how they try to improve and win some silverware However, in the process of telling this story, Cattell manages to amaze you with just how interesting he can make cricket After a while you becvome completely immersed in the antics of Frankie, the joking wicketkeeper and Ohbert the boy who once and for all manages to prove that not everyone has a purpose in life My advice is to read this brilliant book It is fantasticly well written, with great backing daigrams that fully illustrate his ideas of the field settings etc Superb reading get it quick

  7. Mica C Mica C says:

    great boook for cricket lovers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *